And the winner is…….

CBCA Book of the Year winners have been announced!!!

soon        mr huff    flight  lennie

Younger Readers

Winner: Soon by Morris Gleitzman

Honour Books: Sister Heart by Sally Morgan and Star of Deltora: Master of the Shadows by Emily Rodda


Early Childhood

Winner: Mr Huff by Anna Walker

Honour Books: Perfect by Danny Parker and The Cow Tripped Over the Moon by Tony Wilson


Picture Book

Winner: Flight illustrated by Armin Greder (text by Nadia Wheatley)

Honour Books: Ride, Ricardo, Ride! illustrated by Shane Devries (text by Phil Cummings) and One Step at a Time illustrated by Sally Heinrich (text by Jane Jolly)


Information Book

Winner: Lennie the Legend: Solo to Sydney by Pony by Stephanie Owen Reeder

Honour Books: Phasmid: Saving the Lord Howe Island Stick Insect by Rohan Cleave, illustrated by Coral Tulloch and Ancestry: Stories of Multicultural Anzacs by Robyn Siers and Carlie Walker.


by Catherine Whittaker

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s